Tags

,

Dear Orson Scott Card fans,

The latest novel in the Ender’s Game Series was finally published this year. I read it a few weeks ago and was both pleased and disappointed.

The story in itself is great, just like all the other books in this series.  However, the book is surprisingly short.  The whole novel feels rushed – as if the author just wanted to finish it and get it published.  Shadows in Flight doesn’t really go into detail about anything, but instead stays comfortably on the surface of the story line.

But don’t worry – there is enough space travel and politics to keep OSC fans satisfied.  Not to mention genius children and those damn buggers! 🙂

I’m a big fan of the character named Bean, I was more than happy to read a book about Bean and his children.  However, I would have been happier if the book hadn’t taken me about three hours to read.

Overall – I would definitely read this latest OSC book if you have read the previous novels in the Ender’s Game Series.

I won’t spoil the ending, but I will say that the ending is dramatic, emotional, and makes up for the shortness of Shadows in Flight.

